Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
windstream Review - Worst customer service in the world - DSL
windstream Review

windstream Review

ADVERTISEMENT

Worst customer service in the world - DSL


We have had endless connection problems with DSL with Windstream and we can never get any customer service that is effective. All service calls go to India and the reps can barely speak English and just read scripts of useless info. The problem is wireing problems in the US, but I can never get to speak to a person in the US. Does anyone know how to talk to a customer service in the US?


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to windstream
SUBMIT a ticket
for windstream
WATCH videos
for windstream
More windstream Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for windstream

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


unhappyinmo says: (4 years ago)
 0
has to be the worst dsl in the existence of the world with no hope of ever being upgraded to a decent service. outages, slow connections, untrained phone personnel, etc.. etc. I have idea why or how they can stay in business treating customers the way they do.
Thank You Windstream for nothing. And now thanks for taking away Watchespn and espn3 without any notification at all and no hope of getting it back. Monopolies suck.



financeman1966 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I currently have six locations with Windstream and would NOT recommend them to anyone. We are leaving as soon as possible. Windstream sucks!!!



WHOOOOO says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have been giving my money to Windstream for 3 years now. I pay for 3Mbps internet service, although I rarely ever have that much, usually only get about 50 kbps. Server latency issues are always the cause. I guess they are to cheep to update ma'bell's old timey plug n' play switch board. The CSR for windstream are a joke. I called yesterday about my service issues, and was sent to 5 diffrent people. I just play the game now. get all pissed off and yell at them until they take the charges off my bill. I suggest this to all customers who have frequent issues with this company. Maybe they will go out of business, and someone who cares will take over. If I had a choice for my ISP I would not choose this POS company. Just another corrupt cooperation making big bucks, and treating the people who make their business possible suffer because of their greed.



EJMLGM says: (7 years ago)
 0
I recently requested windstream come in and set up the wireless connection for my wife's laptop. The request was easy enough and my wife call me at work to let me know the tech guy was on time. They accomplished the job of hooking up the wireless connection. When I arrived home I was thrilled until I went to my office in the basement and discovered they had completely disconnected the PC in my office. I called and was told that my PC was interfering with the wireless connection. I explained that the PC had nothing to do with wireless connection. They told me as long as the technician completed his assigned task they had met the obligation for which they had been called for. I politely ask them to come and remove the new modem and reconnect the old equipment. They sent me a mailer and I returned everything and reconnected my PC. I absolutely hate dealing with windstream and their customer service personel. Eric M of Elyria, Ohio



shana1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
They have extremely incompetant customer service people who lie just to get you off the phone! I was promised a new modem (third one) after it blew up that it would be shipped OVERNIGHT. The call was made on a Thursday. Low and behold after several phone calls to them Friday, Monday and Tuesday we received it on Wednesday! Every phone call I was told yes maam-we shipped it Fed Ex overnight. The sticker on the box clearly read "G" for ground. They don't care if you are out of internet-even if you have a side business that depends on it. I would like another choice-I wish D&E in Pennsylvania was never bought out. I never have any issues with their box or customer service for that matter. Such a shame.



Karma2010 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Do your homework before slandering a good company. Windstream is ALL USA based. Even their tech support. It's unfortunate that you had a bad experience but making things up just isnt fair.



dave45 says: (8 years ago)
 0
all of windstreams call centers are located in the united states. at least the recording claims they are.



KLOWES says: (9 years ago)
 0
I WOULD SURE LIKE TO GET MY EMAIL TO WORK AGAIN ALONG WITH MY OLD EMAIL ADDRESS



Cologrl says: (9 years ago)
 0
Amen



NJKatwoman says: (9 years ago)
 0
I am a new customer to Windstream, and yes, they DO suck. My connection goes out all the time, and it screwed up my laptop so badly, that I had to take it to PC1 for repairs at a cost of $68.00. They were unable to repair it, (lousy tech guys...but that's another complaint forum)
My friend got my laptop up and running, but now it's all screwed up again, because AGAIN, I lost the Windstream connection. It totally disappears on my desktop, also. I am in the process of looking for other internet service here in Stokes County, NC



NJKatwoman says: (9 years ago)
 0
I am a new customer to Windstream, and yes, they DO suck. My connection goes out all the time, and it screwed up my laptop so badly, that I had to take it to PC1 for repairs at a cost of $68.00. They were unable to repair it, (lousy tech guys...but that's another complaint forum)
My friend got my laptop up and running, but now it's all screwed up again, because AGAIN, I lost the Windstream connection. It totally disappears on my desktop, also. I am in the process of looking for other internet service here in Stokes County, NC



NJKatwoman says: (9 years ago)
 0
I am a new customer to Windstream, and yes, they DO suck. My connection goes out all the time, and it screwed up my laptop so badly, that I had to take it to PC1 for repairs at a cost of $68.00. They were unable to repair it, (lousy tech guys...but that's another complaint forum)
My friend got my laptop up and running, but now it's all screwed up again, because AGAIN, I lost the Windstream connection. It totally disappears on my desktop, also. I am in the process of looking for other internet service here in Stokes County, NC



POFFED says: (9 years ago)
 0
I HAVE HAD THE WORST LUCK WITH WINDSTREAM ,MY BILL IS NEVER THE SAME,I CAN NOT GET THERE MCAFEE PROTECTON SIGNED IN,AND MY DSL GOES DOWN A LOT,WINDSTREAM SUCKS !



tiny450 says: (10 years ago)
 0
Don't get me started about this company.My 92 year old mother has Winstream.She also has Life Alert which goes through the phone.Yesterday they disconnected her service, no reason ,just disconnected it thus her life alert also was disconnected.Most of us kids all live out of state,so we spent time and energy making long distance phone calls.This is the topper, we called the police to check on her ..plus life alert called the police as well..we were in contact with the customer service( I use that term lightly)and their estimated time of repair was 48 hours later...NO!!!We kids said right then and there if she fell and could not get help we would sue them.After many calls to lawyers and threats of lawsuits they managed to reconnect her and like they did something great said they would wave the re-connection fee..I almost told them what to do with the fee...the customer service was horrible...we talked to supervisors and managers and got horrible service.This was an emergency and the police were involved..Windstream didn't care at all.I filed a complaint with the BBB this morning.Who else can I complain to?



ivco says: (10 years ago)
 0
IVCO Home Inspection

Thursday, August 7, 2008
Windstream DSL

Has anyone had problems like I have? My DSL service was cut off even though my bill was current. When I called customer service I was told yes it was turned off but we don't know why. The girl at Windstream told me she could fix this but it would be about 7 hours before service would be restored. WHAT I need to access my email and I missed an online class this morning!
OK sir we can try to get back on within the hour.
I asked the girl from Windstream what happened she said she didn't know. I told her I was very upset that this happened, And she said "so what do you want me to do about it"
So what if I missed a class, So what if I had to drive to the library to check my email.
Windstream has us by the ba##'s and they know it.
AH I feel better (NOT REALLY)
I hope no one else has to loose a day of productivity because of Windstream DSL.

www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/windstream-dsl-internet-c5881.html - 65k -
Posted by ivcohome at 7:27 AM 0 comments
Labels: DSL, georgia, poor service, windstream



Smackdaddy9 says: (10 years ago)
 0
When you call to cancel windstream service, you get to talk to an American and you don't have to wait on hold.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More windstream reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team